How to deactivate Facebook account In 2019

by Rey Sagar
How to deactivate Facebook account

How to deactivate Facebook account

Deactivating your  Facebook account helps temporarily closing the account and you can use it whenever you want to use it again.  After Deactivating no one will able to see your profile but facebook messenger will still be working. You will able to chat or message your friends. Messages you send will be visible and people can search and send message to you.

 Click here if you want to delete your Facebook account permanently

Steps to Deactivate Facebook account 

1. Click 🔻 the icon at the top right of the Facebook webpage and select Setting.

How to deactivate Facebook account

2. Go to Your Facebook information.

How to deactivate Facebook account

3. Click Delete your account and information.

How to deactivate Facebook account

4. Click Deactivate Account.

How to deactivate Facebook account

5.  Select one region for deactivating your account. Here I have selected a temporary region and will be back in 7 days.

How to deactivate Facebook account

6. Click on the checkbox if you still want to use messenger otherwise just leave it and click Deactivate.

How to deactivate Facebook account

7. Click Deactivate Now.

How to deactivate Facebook account
8. Your account has been deactivated if you want to use it again just log in using your old login id and password.
How to deactivate Facebook account

Related Posts

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More